2021

Public holidays

New Year’s Day – Friday January 1
Australia Day –  Tuesday January 26
Good Friday – Friday April 2
Easter Saturday – Saturday April 3
Easter Monday – Monday April 5
Anzac Day – Monday April 26
May Day – Monday May 3
Queen’s Birthday – Monday June 14
Picnic Day – Monday August 2
Christmas Eve (7pm-midnight) – Friday December 24
Christmas Day – Saturday December 25
Boxing Day – Tuesday December 28
New Year’s Eve (7pm-midnight) – Friday  December 31

Show day holidays (regional observance only)

Borroloola – Friday August 20

Alice Springs – Friday July 2

Tennant Creek – Friday July 9

Katherine – Friday July 16

Darwin – Friday July 23